Request a call

+7 7252 53 59 73; +7 7252 53 51 93; +7 771 010 20 60

About the Nature Reserve

“Aksu Zhabagyly” nature reserve

”Aksu Zhabagyly“ is the oldest and most famous nature reserve in Kazakhstan, the first one in Central Asia to receive the status of UNESCO Biosphere Reserve. The reserve was founded on July 14, 1926, located in the spurs of the Western Tien-Shan at an altitude of 1,000 to 4,280 meters above sea level and covers an area of ​​over 350,000 hectares.

The territory includes 6 high-altitude belts - foothill desert steppe, low-steppe belt, meadow-steppe, subalpine, alpine belt and severe nival  belt of eternal snows at an altitude above 3600 meters above sea level. Rivers and lakes, waterfalls and glaciers, forests and steppes, canyons and passes - all these beauties are welcoming you!

Two landscape complexes of "Aksu Zhabagyly" stand out from the system of high-altitude belts. These are river valleys with narrow stripes of gallery leafy forest and the canyon of Aksu river - a real miracle of the nature!

001
002
003
004
005
006
007
008
009
015
018
022

Plant life

Flora world of the reserve enjoys great diversity and picturesqueness. A motley mosaic of alpine flowers adorns the foot of mountain ranges with snowy peaks.

There are more than 1,300 species of higher plants, as well as over 450 species of mosses, algae, lichens and fungi. The most famous of the plants are, of course, the bright and tender Greig and Kaufmann tulips . But it will also be fascinating to observe in nature the rarest Maiden fern - Adiantum capillus-veneris, and Iridodictyum kolpakowskianum (Regel) iris, white balls of Pskem onion which grows only in this area. Turkestan archa, honeysuckle, barberry and currant, the whole diversity of forbs, abundance of rare trees - they all can only be seen here!

3244873c836a0dfbcddd098525eddf2f
DSC02999
DSC03996
DSC05875

Animal world

"Aksu Zhabagyly" nature reserve is the richest treasury of rare, endangered and endemic species of animals and birds. Within its territory, there live animals being characteristic for various landscapes of Europe, North Africa and Asia. There are argalis and mountain goats here, marals and roe deer, lynx and snow leopards, wolves and foxes, bears and porcupines, stone martens and ermine. According to UNESCO, 48% of all bird species and 72.5% of animals of the region live in ”Aksu Zhabagyly“ . The reserve is recognized to be one of the best bird watching places in the world. 12 species of daytime predatory birds nest here, 7 of them are listed in Kazakhstani Red Book. Here you can enjoy the rarest performance - rare species of butterflies fluttering above flower meadows. These are European swallowtails, Swordtails, Parnassians, Purple Emperors - 120 species of butterflies in total!

Medved
Ryis
Bars
Arhar

“Aksu Zhabagyly” nature reserve http://www.aksu-jabagly.kz/

Any questions left?

Please leave your contact details for our manager to shortly call you back.
1000 characters left

Заказать звонок

+7 7252 53 59 73; +7 7252 53 51 93; +7 771 010 20 60

О заповеднике

Заповедник «Аксу Жабагылы»

«Аксу Жабагылы» - старейший и самый знаменитый заповедник Казахстана, первый в Центральной Азии, получивший статус биосферного заповедника  ЮНЕСКО. Заповедник основан 14 июля 1926 года, расположен в отрогах Западного Тянь-Шаня на высоте от 1000 до 4280  метров над уровнем моря и занимает площадь более 350 тысяч гектаров.

Территория включает в себя 6 высотных поясов - подгорная опустыненная степь, пояс низкогорных степей, лугово-степной, субальпийский, альпийский пояс и суровый нивальный - пояс вечных снегов на высоте свыше 3600 метров над уровнем моря. Реки и озера, водопады и ледники, леса и степи, каньоны и перевалы – все эти красоты вы увидите воочию!

Два ландшафтных комплекса «Аксу Жабагылы» не вписываются в систему высотных поясов. Это речные долины с узкими полосами галерейного лиственного леса и каньон реки Аксу – настоящее чудо природы!

001
002
003
004
005
006
007
008
009
015
018
022

Растительный мир

Разнообразен и живописен растительный мир заповедника. Пестрая  мозаика альпийских цветов украшает подножия горных хребтов со снежными вершинами.

Здесь зарегистрировано более 1300 видов высших растений, а также более 450 видов мхов, водорослей, лишайников и грибов. Самые известные из растений – это, конечно, яркие и нежные тюльпаны Грейга и Кауфмана. Но интересно будет понаблюдать в природе и редчайший папоротник адиантум венерин волос,  и ирис-подснежник иридодиктиум Колпаковского, белые шары лука пскемского, который произрастает только на этой территории. Туркестанская арча, жимолость, барбарис и смородина, вся широта разнотравья, изобилие редких деревьев – все это можно увидеть только здесь!

3244873c836a0dfbcddd098525eddf2f
DSC02999
DSC03996
DSC05875

Животный мир

Заповедник «Аксу Жабагылы» –  богатейшая сокровищница редких, исчезающих и эндемичных видов животных и  птиц. На территории встречаются животные, характерные для различных ландшафтов Европы, Северной Африки и Азии. Здесь водятся архары и горные козлы, маралы и косули, рыси и снежные  барсы, волки и лисы, медведи и дикобразы, каменные куницы и горностаи. По данным ЮНЕСКО, в «Аксу Жабагылы» обитают 48% всех видов птиц и 72,5% животных региона. Заповедник признан одним из лучших в мире мест для наблюдения за птицами. Здесь гнездятся 12 видов дневных хищных птиц, 7 из них занесены  в Красную книгу Казахстана. Здесь вы можете увидеть редчайшее зрелище – над цветочными полянами порхают редкие виды  бабочек – махаоны, парусники, аполлоны, переливницы – всего 120 видов бабочек!

Medved
Ryis
Bars
Arhar

Заповедник «Аксу Жабагылы» http://www.aksu-jabagly.kz/

У Вас остались вопросы?

Пожалуйста, оставьте свои контактные данные, наш менеджер свяжется с Вами в ближайшее время.
1000 максимум символов